Can I Change the Websites on My Dashboard or Project?
You definitely can change domains added as a project anytime. What you cannot do is add two projects with the same domain or URL.
To change the site in a project, if you already used all your projects, you will first have to remove one. You can remove the project by clicking Edit Project on the Dashboard area.
Once you have removed the project, you’ll then be able to add a new website you would like. Notice that removing a project means you will lose all the historical data collected while that website was on your Dashboard.
In the case that you need to keep all your existing projects, reach the project limits, and need one more extra, you can check the new add-ons option. With this add-on, you can exceed your project limits by paying a specific monthly fee for each one.
How Do I Remove Tracked Keywords From a Project?
You can access the Rank Tracking in two ways. By clicking View Rank Tracking in your Dashboard;
Or, by using the left-hand side menu:
Once there, choose a specific location that you want to edit to narrow the list of keywords or leave the location set to "All locations" to see all keywords in all locations you are tracking.
Using the checkboxes before each keyword, make your selection and click "Delete".
When the warning message "Are you sure you want to delete these keywords?" appears, click "Yes".
Please note, that once a keyword has been deleted from your project, it can't be restored and all data associated with the key will be lost.
How to Add a New Location to My Project?
To be able to add a new location to the project, it’s necessary to delete the project and add it once again considering the locations you would like to track this time. Follow the steps below:
1. On the Rank Tracking section, click on the icon (All Locations)
2. Click on +Add New Location
Please note that if you add one keyword and choose two different locations, that counts as two keywords.
For example, if you want to track the keyword "digital marketing" in the United States and Australia, it will count as two added keywords. Therefore, when you try to add more keywords, you need to pay attention to how many selected locations are there. Otherwise, you might exceed the limit.
How Do I Deactivate Notifications For Specific Projects?
You’ll need to disable that setting at the project level.
- Access the Dashboard of the desired project.
- After that, click on the "Edit Project" button.
The Project Settings tab will pop up.
- In the Project Settings screen go to the bottom and will find the Notifications section.
- Set “Notifications” to OFF and Save.
Any doubts? Reach us at firstname.lastname@example.org.