Ubersuggest now empowers users to customize specific aspects of their subscription plan limits using add-ons, eliminating the need to upgrade to a higher-tier subscription plan. Add-ons can be effortlessly acquired and removed from your account or project whenever necessary.
- How Do Add-Ons Work?
- What Add-Ons Are Available?
- What Happens to Add-Ons When Changing Plans
- What Happens to Add-Ons if I Delete the Project That It Is Associated With?
- How Do I Review My Monthly Subscription Cost, Including Add-Ons?
- How to Remove an Add-On?
- Removing Add-On is Not Working
- What Happens if I Remove an Add-On?
- Can I Get a Refund for an Add-On?
- Can I Purchase Add-Ons if I Have a Lifetime Subscription?
How Do Add-Ons Work?
Each add-on, except for the AI Writer Add-On, incurs a monthly charge of USD 5. The purchase cost is billed immediately upon acquisition. Upon obtaining an add-on, Ubersuggest applies a prorated charge until the conclusion of your ongoing billing cycle. Subsequently, a full monthly charge, along with your subscription fee, will be processed at the onset of the subsequent billing cycle.
What Add-Ons Are Available?
|This add-on allows you to create one additional project. All additional projects include up to 125 tracked keywords and 3 competitors, regardless of your current subscription plan.
|This add-on allows you to track 250 more keywords in a selected project.
|This add-on allows you to track 5 additional competitors in a selected project.
|Update Keyword Metrics Credits
|This add-on offers 500 additional refresh SD credits to your plan.
|This add-on allows you to perform 500 additional searches per day.
|AI Writer Word Count*
|This add-on allows you to increase your word limit to write more AI content.
*AI Writer Add-On manages different fees depending on the number of words you would like to increase the limit, for 25,000 words extra the fee will be $9, for an extra 100,000 will be $24, and $99 for 500,000 words extra.
What Happens to Add-Ons When Changing Plans
When you change your subscription plan, all your add-ons are removed at the end of the billing cycle. Any features over the new limit will be removed from your account starting from the oldest. For example, if you fall above the tracked keywords limit after downgrading, keywords over the new limit will be removed. Ubersuggest will remove the oldest keywords first.
What Happens to Add-Ons if I Delete the Project That It Is Associated With?
If you delete a project, all data associated with it will be deleted, and it can't be restored, including:
- Tracked competitors
- Rank tracking keywords and history
- Any other data associated with your project
How Do I Review My Monthly Subscription Cost, Including Add-ons?
You can see your monthly subscription cost on your Account & Billing page. The total includes your base subscription cost and any add-ons you have purchased:
How to Remove an Add-On?
To remove add-ons, go to your Account & Billing page and click on Manage Add-Ons. Click Remove Add-on next to the add-on you want to remove. Add-ons cannot be removed if the account or project limits exceed subscription plan limits. For instance, if you've purchased a Project Add-on, you must delete the associated project before attempting to remove the Add-on.
Note that, except for the AI Writer add-ons that are removed only at the end of the billing cycle, it’s important to note that once removed, Add-ons cease to function immediately.
Removing Add-On is Not Working
Please note if you get a warning message as “This addon is currently in use. Please reduce the item to below the account limit.” It means that the add-on is in use, and you will need to remove the extra items you are using before deleting the add-on.
What Happens if I Remove an Add-On?
When you remove an add-on, your account or project limits will be promptly reduced, and you won't incur charges in the upcoming billing cycle. Any features exceeding the account or project limits will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. It's important to note that Ubersuggest follows a protocol of deleting the oldest features first.
Can I Get a Refund for an Add-On?
No, add-on purchases are non-refundable.
Can I Purchase Add-Ons if I Have a Lifetime Subscription?
Yes, you can purchase add-ons with our regular Lifetime plans, the same as Monthly plans.